Author Topic: Administrative Password  (Read 257 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline RobinHood

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • AVLinux User
Administrative Password
« on: August 07, 2018, 02:35:47 PM »
Hey all,

Im New In this Forum and at Linux,

Ive Installed AVL 2018 2018.4.12 on on my Tower PC via DVD.

Login with my Own Datas was no Problem.

I opened the AV Linux Assistant and would open for example Add New System Locales then he show a Windows with Enter the administrative password I try ist with the RootPassword avl64admin click ok after this he says Incorrect password...try again

I have the same Problem with installing software-->>> I would like to install Steam (Gaming thing) after I click on Install he say you need to grant administrative rights to install software
 
Know anyone what I do wrong, can I read the Admin password from the PC or can I change it ?

Sorry if I oversee something.

Thank you for any answers and help.

RobinHood


Offline Geoff Beasley

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • AVLinux User
Re: Administrative Password
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2018, 05:54:29 PM »
you can change the root psswd when you install. maybe you did?

Offline RobinHood

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • AVLinux User
Re: Administrative Password
« Reply #2 on: August 08, 2018, 08:28:55 AM »
Hello Geoff Beasley,

thanks for your answer.

No I didnt change it. I tryed with my normal PW and the avl64admin.

Is the Rootpassword the adminpw ?

Offline gennargiu

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • AVLinux User
Re: Administrative Password
« Reply #3 on: August 08, 2018, 01:00:06 PM »
hi, you must change user and password on installing avlinux.   ;)

gennaro

Offline RobinHood

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • AVLinux User
Re: Administrative Password
« Reply #4 on: August 09, 2018, 05:36:32 AM »
Hi gennaro,

thanks for your answer.

By Installing AVL I was follwing the Manual and I change the Login name(username) and the Password in my own.

Is the Rootpassword the Adminpassword ?

Can I change It in the running system or read it out with the terminal or on other wise what the admin password is ?

Thnaks

Offline RobinHood

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • AVLinux User
Re: Administrative Password
« Reply #5 on: August 12, 2018, 11:49:14 AM »
Hey,

thanks for your Tips now I reinstalled the AVL and now Its working with mz own PW.